Called

There is something that has been on my heart for quite some time now. First, I was resentful towards it. I hated the events of this subject and wanted to get back at the people involved. But then I realized that none of it was ever meant in that way. It was an oversight even though it had hurt me. But God could heal me from those wounds.

And that is when the calling began. I started to see it all in a different way, and I knew that I had to do something to correct the wrongs that I had felt. God planted a seed in my heart and with that seed came idea after idea after idea. I had a plan from God.

I truly love the calling, but some days it’s hard. I’m not going to say the extent of the calling, though some of you probably know what it is. It’s something that may change the way some of my friends view me. It may make things awkward or distant at first. It certainly could make be unpopular. I know I’ll have to be careful. Sometimes, I think that it’s not worth it. Sometimes, I lose inspiration and it’s just too hard. But the Voice calls again and I know I cannot give up.

Because every time I say to myself that my calling is not important, God shows me that it is. I meet someone who has been hurt in the same way. A prof touches on the subject. I randomly read about it. And then I know that I cannot escape this calling. I know that God will keep beckoning me until I just do it.

There are callings inside all of us. They are unique to each individual, but equally important to the kingdom of God. They all tie in to the divine calling of every person…to love as God loves, to live as Jesus lived, to have the attitude of Christ. It’s an amazing calling, but not impossible through the strength of our Lord.

What is God calling you to today?

4 thoughts on “Called

  1. Awesome post! At youth group on Wednesday night, there was a talk about this very subject. The calling of God is a difficult thing to understand, at least for me personally. Thanks for writing about it! ā¤ šŸ™‚

    • Well, at the moment I’d like to keep the specifics to myself. I may blog about the subject in the future though and I have definitely blogged about it before. šŸ™‚ If I’ll goes well, I hope to reveal it soon.

Leave a Reply

