Everyday: Take #1

Life can be stressful. I know that it is for me.  But sometimes I think it is because I only remember my problems and forget how very blessed that I am by the everyday things in my life.

This week, I’m giving thanks for…

Reading break and the chance to ‘read,’ reflect, and relax.

Catching up with friends, family, and special people.

Longer days and the first peak of sun.

017

These excellent books and actually being able to read them again.

Spanish music. I’m listening to it right now.

Being able to finish my last essay outline and rough draft of the semester.

003

Starbucks drinks with my sister.

Chocolate chips and the time and ability to create even more yummy-ness with them.

More than six hours of sleep every night.

Watching one of my all time favourite shows, The Waltons.

007

Sharing this pot of tea with a dear friend and knowing that the important things never change.

Breath and water and energy.

Restored hope. Health revived.

All of God’s many provisions.

This was my life this week. Some of it is simple; much is mundane.

But all is cherished; everyday is a blessing.

I am blessed. I am grateful.

What are you thankful for today?

2 thoughts on “Everyday: Take #1

  1. Oh man, I love “The Waltons” too! I think I’ve seen every single episode… maybe even 2-3 times each. Tolstoy! Wow… my respect for you have just doubled! There’s no way I could get through that… or really any Russian novel ;D

Leave a Reply

